New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day

The last  day of 2009 arrived and like every year in New Year’s Eve my family spent the time mainly in the living room watching TV. Since you can always count on the fact that the TV program in that day is terrible, we were prepared this time. Equipped with the DVD of The Lord Of The Rings I the time till midnight was pleasant and not too boring. I’ve never seen the movie but read the books and thus was surprised how well-made it is. I really like the rich palette of colors and the rosy and golden tint.

After midnight we went outside to set the fireworks. I still don’t see any reason to buy firecrackers but my brother loves them. Let’s face it. They do nothing except being loud and hurting the ears, the aren’t even pretty!         

On the following day my dad returned from his trip to Vietnam and brought us some gifts. There are really some objects which are made to be given as gifts but pants are definitely not made for this occasion. I’m lost, how can someone who hasn’t seen me for two years, buy me pants when he doesn’t know which size I am? They’re way too big.

Five days till I have to go to school but I haven’t read the books I’m supposed to!

Le dernier jour de cette année est arrivé et chez moi, chaque année, nous sommes assis dans le salle de séjour en regardant la télé, attendons la nouvelle année.

Puisque le programme de télévision n’est jamais bon à Saint-Sylvestre, nous avons regardé The Lord Of The Rings I sur une DVD. Je ne l’ai pas encore regardé, mais j’ai déjà connu le livre. Le film est fait bien, j’aime les couleurs soutenues, les nuances oranges et roses.

Quand la nouvelle année a commencé nous avons quitté la maison pour admirer les pièces d’artifices. J’aime des fusées et ne peux pas comprendre pourquoi on achète des gros pétards sans effet d’éclairer.

Au nouvel an, mon père est rétourné de Vietnam et m’a apporté quelques cadeaux. Je n’arrive pas à comprendre comment on peut croire que des jeans sont des bons cadeaux. Comment peuvent-ils, celui, qui me les a données, ne m’a pas vu depuis deux ans? Les jeans sont trop gros, particulièrement aux cuisses.

Encore cinq jours just-ce qu’à l’école et je n’ai pas encore lit les livres pour l’école!

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Winter.

Leave a Reply

