A Closet Full Of Surprises

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Who does not dream of opening a closet and of discovering lots of clothes inside of it?
I didn’t  find new clothes in my closet but in my mum’s. They weren’t exactly new, have been bought a few years ago and were sucked into the black hole that is my mum’s closet full of clothes which have never seen the day light again. But they’re new to me.

Qui ne rêve pas d’ouvrir une armoire à vêtements et d’y découvrir des nouveaux vêtements pour lui?
Je n’ai pas trouvé des nouveaux vêtements dans mon armoire mais dans celle-ci de ma mère! Ce n’étaient pas des nouveaux vêtements, ils sont achetés avant 5, 6 ans, mais ils sont nouveaux pour moi.

I was putting away some pullovers in her closet when I spotted a patch of green. It was a cardigan and certainly a gift from Mum’s mother. Green, made in Corea (at least those are Corean characters), 3/4 sleeves. It goes really well with the pink tees I’ve bought last summer. This look makes me want to eat a sundae.
However, the true gem in the closet is a green dress with little white dots, which Mum doesn’t dare to wear anymore because of her figure. But I can. At first glace, the dress appears quite unremarkable. But with a big pink blossom on the shoulder it morphs into a  beautiful butterfly, perfect for hot summer days.
If there was only a big sundae with kiwis and raspberries then my look would be complete.

En rangeant des pullovers dans l’armoire de ma mère un cardigan me saute aux yeux. Vert, fabriqué en Corée, 3/4 manches. Il va bien aux T-shirts rosés que j’achetais le dernier été. L’envie me prends de manger des crème glacées en portant ce look.
La meilleure découverte est une robe verte à pois que ma mère n’ose pas la porter à cause de sa silhuette. Mais je peux. A parler franchement, la robe fait l’impression démodée. Mais en ajoutant une grande fleur rosée sur l’épaule je possède tout à coup une robe qui est parfaite pour des jours chauds d’été.
Si je mangeais encore une coupe glacée contenant des kiwis et des framboises ce look serait complèt.

This entry was posted in Fashion.

Leave a Reply

