Little Red Riding Hood, Beware!

My father loves to travel. Not by plane, not by car – by train. It’s nothing fancy, he doesn’t go to exotic places but just goes to see. I’ve accompanied him lots of times, most of the times we just explored some cities nearby. This time it was Hanover. As always, we took the train, as always we were without a concrete plan what to do.

Mon père qui a l’esprit aventureux aime voyager. J’ai déjà fait beaucoup de voyages avec lui, seulement pour voir quelques villes. Cette fois, la destination était Hanovre, la capitale de la Basse-Saxe en Allemagne. Comme toujours nous y sommes arrivés avec le train, comme toujours sans plan.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Even the bravest traveler gets hungry at some point and we went to McDonald’s to indulge in fast food. Well, that’s where I have to confess: I’m one of these girls who order a salad at McDonald’s. But seriously, I love veggies! Healthy food is important to my family therefore vegetables and fruits take an important role in our daily meals. Just give me some courgettes, beans, cauliflower – I could eat tons of them! My favorite salad at McDonald’s is the Crispy Chicken Cesar but the cheese always tastes weird… not like real cheese.

Puisque chaque voyageur commence à avoir faim nous sommes allés ches McDonald’s où j’ai mangé une salade délicieuse. Pour ma famille, manger sainement est important c’est pourquoi nous mangeons beaucoup de légumes et de fruits. C’est bon parce que j’aime les légumes. Donnez-moi des courgettes, des haricots, du cho-fleur, vous me rendrez heureuse. J’aime Crispy Chicken Salad mais le fromage est très bizarre. Je ne suis pas sûre si c’est vraiment du fromage.

When I’m in a city bursting of great stores it’s reasonable to want to shop. And absolutely unreasonable that I’m told: But only one hour! One hour, are you kidding. In hour there’s only time for two stores!
C&A‘s line Clockhouse has certainly become fresher and more fashionable. I love the fact that this line is slowly becoming more like H&M, less basic but more attention-grabbing. That’s what I always disliked of their clothes, they were always just too plain. Luckily, it seems that C&A is going into the right direction. Just look at this lovely white blouse, the subtle floral print is gorgeous. I didn’t buy it because there was no want, need, must buy-chanting going on inside of me.

Quand je suis dans une ville avec quelques bonnes boutiques c’est naturelle que je veule faire du shopping, n’est-ce pas? Et c’est absoluement incompréhensible qu’ils me disent: mais seulement une heure!. Une heure!
Ces derniers temps C&A a devenu plus à la mode. Sa collection Clockhouse est jolie, elle me plaît. Cette chemise blanche est très belle. Malheureusement, je n’ai pas senti ce Oui, il faut l’acheter!.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

But as I found this magnificent dress on the sale rack at H&M, there it was, the steady want, need, must buy-chanting. I simply adore this dress. How could I not – when it’s actually such a classic but with a modern and daring twist? I’ve never seen such a dress in such a color (bright red!) and with exaggerated shoulders. And the pintucks are a great detail, too. Mine, this dress. Mine.

Mais ma coeur a chanté quand j’ai vu cette robe chez H&M. Elle est classique, mais est-ce que vous avez vu une robe pareille en rouge si vif? Et avec des épaules pareils? Ce sont les détails qui font cette robe si extra-ordinaire. Ma robe maintenant.

Leave a Reply

