Fuchsia, let’s become friends!

Photobucket
This pair of ear studs are a find at the dollar store. I was looking at the jewelry section – rather out of habit than because of hoping to find anything – when I saw it next to other jewelry looking as cheap as their price. These ear studs don’t. The big fuchsia stone reminds me of Yves Saint Laurent Arty Ring. The subtle glitter was an instant love but I wasn’t sure about the color since I’ve never had such bright-colored ear studs. At home I pulled out some clothes that I could possibly with my new purchase.

Photobucket

Turquoise and mint sprung immediately into my mind since they are perfect for a summer look with bright fuchsia. Rich and calm blue is also a color that pairs beautifully with this color.  And kiwi green and fuchsia are a fruit salad to wear.

The bottom row shows nothing new: bright color looks always good with neutrals like grey, greyish brown and of course, black. No surprise here. Fuchsia isn’t that difficult to wear!

Leave a Reply

