DIY: Make up pouch

Photobucket

Do you know the feeling when you’re looking for something but nothing appeals to you? Ugly, too big, too pricey. I search and search and find nothing. At some point I get angry and frustrated and then there are two paths I can go: Either I give up on it entirely or I make it myself. This time I decided to try to sew a small pouch for my make up.

Photobucket

There are really lovely patterns freely available on the Internet, I chose this one. Since I don’t have a sewing machine at my place it took some time to get everything done. But sewing by hand is pretty soothing and it’s a perfect pastime while watching House M.D.! I used the same lining fabric as on the pinboard and chose a red zipper and red thread for contrast. Since the fabric on its own wasn’t stiff enough I added felt between two layer of fabric. And voilĂ !

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

