Dresdner Essenz Body- And Massage Oil Rose-Lavender

 photo DresdnerEssenz_zpsce2ebfeb.jpeg

As someone who believes that less is more I want to keep the number of skin care products small. However, there is one product I like to use that most people don’t view as essential: Face oil (or body oil, I don’t believe in that distinction). Unlike masks and peelings I didn’t have a problem with incorporating face oil into my routine (I’m still working on the peeling). I like how I can apply it immediately after the shower, how most oils I tried smell heavenly and most importantly, how soft my skin is afterwards.

Besides, oil is also great at removing makeup that cleansing lotion and water have a hard time dealing with: Waterproof mascara and eyeliner. A few drops of oil on a cotton pad, cut in half, gently take care of eye makeup. Afterwards, I proceed as usual with cleansing lotion and toner.

Right now I’m using the Body- And Massage Oil Lavender-Rose from Dresdner Essenz. This brand is available in most drugstores and carries several body oils. So far I’ve tried the Body- And Massage Oil Lavender-Rose and the Body Oil Pomegranate-Grapefruit. I found the latter one okay but prefer the Lavender-Rose because it smells much nicer.

The Body- And Massage Oil Lavender-Rose comes inside a 100 mL glass bottle with a screw cap. The oil is yellow in color and smells of lavender and rose. The fragrance isn’t strong, in order to smell it you need to get quite close. Concerning the ingredients, the three top ones are avocado oil, isopropyl palmitate and lavender oil. Some sources say that isopropyl palmitate can be comedogenic, so people with tendencies to break out should be cautious. I haven’t noticed my breakouts getting worse but I must also say that my skin is naturally dry.

INGREDIENTS: Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Isopropyl Palmitate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopheryl Acetate, Rosa Canina Fruit (Rose Hips) Oil, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Citral, Eugenol, Coumarin, Geraniol, Farnesol, Linalool, Citronellol, Limonene.

Leave a Reply

